top of page
Search
  • DerekDavison

New Movie

This past week, I have begun working on my new sci-fi short film "Project: S.A.M."

I am currently in the screenwriting process. Act I of the screenplay is nearly completed, and I am looking forward to writing acts II and III.

I have also been researching certain ways I can pull off some practical effects and visual effects. I have researched ways to construct realistic miniatures, and how to shoot them in order to make them look realistic. I have also looked at a lot of ways to pull off some post-production video effects. I will soon shoot some raw footage in order to do perform an editing trial, in order to see if I can realistically use this effect.

I have not yet scouted for any locations or actors, but right now I'm focussing on the writing stage.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page